index archive Notes Diaryland

 

Monday, Nov. 02, 2009 at 9:33 p.m.


Class was cancelled, I went early, and found out late.
I decided to walk back to the same place I've been hiding all weekend long, my room. On my way back I decided that I'd rather go and spent the hour I have to waste by the canal. I haven't enjoyed mother nature in a while.
Sometimes we're so taken by the world, and what we've brought into it we forget what we have been given in it.

I walked along the canal trying to decide which bench to sit on... I saw pot heads, I saw lovers, I saw cyclists, I saw joggers. Then I saw the sun. Its setting in, and it only hit some part of the canal, the rest was dark. I chose a bench under a tree that still has some yellow leaves hanging to dear life on it. I called it life.
When I started writing the sun was in my eyes, it was looking right at me. Now its hiding behind a tree across the canal, probably looking some one else in the eye the same way it did me.
Everything is picture perfect here. The leaves, the water, the peaceful cyclists and joggers. Just a bit chilly. I don't know how excited I am about the winter yet. My two favorite seasons are Spring and Fall.
I want to go star gazing on a winter night. I wanna lay on the snow and just look up like I have nothing else to do. I learnt something new today, Light Pollution. I never knew that it was because of the city lights that we cannot see stars shining bright. Let the city turn its lights off. For me, for us.Q
It makes me wonder what cities were like when the huge power failure hit parts of the US of A and parts of Canada. Were they more visible. Apparently people were too busy making babies that week/weekend that it happened. There was a huge babyboom. I guess people actually do look better in the dark. Who knew!
Mst of the trees are bare right now kinda sad looking. I love it when they're just changing color, and falling when the wind blows.
Its getting chillier, this jacket is supposed to be warm. I don't know why its not keeping me warm. My fingers are cold.
Its a feeling I can't describe when you cringe a cold nose! I know I'm cold when I do that and it feels the way it does. Its almost like it takes longer to "un-wrinkle" it self. Call me silly. :)

prev next