index archive Notes Diaryland

 

Monday, Apr. 01, 2013 at 3:38 p.m.


The other night before bed, my brother and I were talking.

I asked him: how can someone like my father end up with someone like my mother, and have us (awesome) children.

My father is not a bad person, no. I'd be lying if I said he was a mean and cruel person.

He is just not for my mother.

He told me: Comes to show you how unfair life can be.

I spent the evening with a cousin that I haven't seen in 2 years, I didn't even bring it up, we were just talking about the family and how everyone is doing.
It was funny to hear this out of her: your mother should have married my father, and my mother should have married your father.

come to think of it, that swap, at another day and time, would have been fantastic.

prev next