index archive Notes Diaryland

 

Friday, Apr. 05, 2019 at 12:33 a.m.


I don't know if I am a hopeless romantic, or if what I felt was real, or if I am just an idiot.

The thing with the majority of guys I've been showing interest in the past 4  years is that they tend to disappear or ghost me with no real reason or explanation as to why. It's like Poof, gone with the wind. Fuckers.

This Turkish boy lasted a few months and around 6 dates, nothing more than hand holding, some light caresses, nose picking, and so much respect and patience.
In my head I keep playing it over and over, one night I viciously went through all of our texts, word by word, voice note by voice note. I listened to every word. I starred items. I went back to them a few times.
It just does not make sense. It dropped off out of no where. What was it that made him switch off?
As much as I say I am over it, I am hurt.
Mainly cause he showed communication skills that he seemed to suddenly forget when it came to my feelings.
Right one the first or second date, apparently I cut him off while he was telling me something that meant a lot to him (and I did) he had the guts to talk to me about how it made him feel and how it upset him a bit. - and I loved it. Cause it showed a good sign of communication.
Another time I spent over 40 min in what was a therapy session with him in my car, with him telling me that he felt like I did not respect his time because I took him out and then had him sit with some of my acquaintances that we happened to bump into.
In reality I wanted to see him interact with other people, I wanted to hear how he spoke to other men. I understand that he got upset.
I also do realize that these are what should be considered as red flags.
What I am saying is, you little fucker, if you were able to discuss all these things openly and with so much emotion so early on... Why couldn't you tell me what you're feeling more straightforward and to the point rather than beating around the bush and ghosting.

I think the thing with online dating, everyone is looking for the next person. Rather than focusing on who / what is infront of them. Making it work or exploring things deeper. One bad thing or red flag, it's okay, there's plenty of fish in the water. Not many are willing to try, or to be open about things.

prev next