index archive Notes Diaryland

 

Tuesday, Jul. 22, 2008 at 3:34 p.m.


So a friend and I were talking on the phone earlier today about how we should make a list of things we would like in our future husbands.
I honestly haven't been in the mood to write anything. But right now on msn, another friend was asking me what I was looking for in a husband, so I thought of it as a sign to update my journal. Okay, enough BS, I'll go on with the list/Paragraphs.

1 - Someone to motivate me and bring out the best of me.

2 - Optimism. I do not tolerate pessimism. I need someone to push me and bring the best out of me.

3 - Caring.

4 - Thoughtful and smart.

5 - A people's person.

6 - A pleasant host. I grew up in a house that was always opened, I can't close my doors at an older age.

7 - Someone that is dedicated to his work and home equally. Well obviously I'd like it to be home and family more.

8 - someone I can never run out of conversations with.

9 - Ahh, yes, he needs to be good at giving massages. And if he's not naturally gifted, we shall both sign up in a massage course and learn.

10 - Open mindness.

11 - A breathtaking smile. Oh wait, if he were to take my breath away every time he smiles I would die.. Lets keep it at a nice smile, since I am obsessed with teeth and smiles.

12 - Someone that likes color and change, and does not stick to routine.

13 - Has to have an adventurous side, and be willing to try new things out.

14 - Maybe I only say this now when I like photogrpahy, but I want a Leica.

15 - it would be nice if we shared a passion for the same thing. Whether it be a passion for sight-seeing, museums, photography, food. Whatever, but we have to have something we TRULY love in common, something we will never turn each other down when either asks.

16 - I'd like him to be nothing oriented. Well he should love his family and such, love me of course - hahah- , but I am talking about... I mean, being stuck/dedicated to just one or two things in life. I wouldn't want him to me "wife-oriented."

17 - Someone to make me laugh.

18 - OH MY GOD! HOW COULD I FORGET THIS! He needs to be a great cook, or we'll bother be either: a) broke and obese from always eating out b) about to die from hunger

I can't think of other things I want in prince charming. I shall update this from time to time.

Until he comes. ;)

prev next