index archive Notes Diaryland

 

Friday, Aug. 15, 2008 at 2:12 a.m.


So today I went out to some pre-wedding party.. And saw one of the -- in my opinion -- greatest women I have known growing up. Someone that I admire and love more than anything: My school principal.
she was my principal from grades 2 till 7. THat might not seem like a lot, but like this woman I have never seen in my life.
The party we were at wasn't all that great, it was small and crowded in brides house.. But when I saw her? Everything changed. I was the happiest 20 year old in that party, I swear to you.
I felt like a little kid, I had one of thos smiles that just wont go away, no matter how much you try. Like thos little kids that flush, and grin in movies when they're in love. Just like that.
I told her how I say I would do school all over again from grades 4-12 if she were my principal. She told me those were days of gold. Word by word, that is what she told me. Days of gold they were.
There was lots of respect and love between the students in that school, you never found a guy checking out a girl in a disrespectful way. We were all related, and respected each other a lot. Protecting eachother like brothers and sisters.
People I met in that school are people that I would never ever forget. They all came from respectful families, families that worked hard to be where they were.

to be completed later :)

prev next