index archive Notes Diaryland

 

Friday, Sept. 05, 2008 at 10:51 p.m.


A goal or objective consists of a projected state of affairs which a person or a system plans or intends to achieve or bring about � a personal or organizational desired end-point in some sort of assumed development. Many people endeavor to reach goals within a finite time by setting deadlines. - courtesy of google.

i've been thinking, what am i doing?
i mean, must we all have goals in life? must they be all be achieved once set? i do not understand.
what if you live a current happy, content life, is that enough?
or must you have a so called goal?
how do you define a goal? is it that important to have goals in life? i really need to know.

i don't have any goals really set for the future... is wanting enough? or is that a different thing..?

like okay, i know what i want and what i don't want... but i am not that person that has:

I am going to be done university by the year 2010, the winter semester. I want to move to ______ as soon as I graduate.
My dream job is to work as a ____ with ____. And from there grow into my own business.
At the age of _ _ I want to be married, with __ children. I want to have a so & so house, husband, job, life style ...etc

i'd be lying if i said i had all of that written down, because i don't. i don't think i want to either.

really, are those called "goals"?
i don't know... I tend to ejoy living everyday as it comes...
its like we don't have enough to worry about in our daily lives to be thinking abt something 5 and 10 years ahead..


prev next