index archive Notes Diaryland

 

Tuesday, Sept. 23, 2008 at 9:09 a.m.


Sometimes in life when you think that you're going the wrong way, it might just be that you're thinking/looking the wrong direction.

Today I learnt, or perhaps was just reassured, that not everybody thinks the the same way, and it actually is okay not to have goals in life.
I might not have those fixed goals in my life, but my thoughts, they are my scattered goals.
Those people with goals, life might not always go the way they planned. We're not just talking about something standing in their way, we're talking about a change in heart, and thoughts. Their very own heart and mind.
I'm definitely not the first person to say this, and I know I will never be the last: our bodies are amazing. The connection between our mind and soul even more amazing.

I sat there listening to her explain to me how things tend to work in our mysterious bodies, how powerful our brain is. How not shutting it off at times might not just hurt us, but destroy us - aka, panic attacks. Really I was in awe.

prev next