index archive Notes Diaryland

 

Sunday, May. 13, 2012 at 10:55 a.m.


I don't know if t was the worlds intention.to purposely have me dream of what i just dreamt of on the morning of my 24th bday.
I never remember my dreams, this one was ao lucid. I felt the pain.

Lately I've been a sob claiming unhappiness, being angry at the world, declaring how my happiness would be anywhere but here with these ppl
In this dream I was happy&high on life with ppl that make me happy, but the situation was tense - we were in a war zone.

I felt the tenses from the beginning of the dream, but i didn't understand it. Until I got up from a bench to crack some jokes with a friend. Everyone was nervously laughing when things were funny, just tense all over.

Then my 7th grade crush,who was my man in this dream,grabbed my arm and pulled me back asking me to listen. Suddenly there were fighter jets/bombers in the distance, then the sound of missiles that just pierce through your heart followed, after the attack and the visible and audible explosions, bulldozers & army hummers flipped all the way to the lawn I was standing near by, and it was a distance. My heart sank when I saw them explode. All I could think of was pain.

My friend's reactions, along with mine, were casual, but you can see the hurt and fear in everyones eves. We remained where we are, but you jerk backward/forward a bit when you see a child fall? That was kind of our reaction.

As the cars exploded before my eyes, all I could think of was their families, what there feeling. When I woke up I thought I am fortunate enough to be where I am. I am from a war torn country. As a matter of fact, a country that has been at war for more than 60 years. I am fortunate enough to have never experienced an actual war, to have my problems be their "wishes."

I really need to shut the fuck up and make the best of everything, cause it really isn't that bad.

prev next