index archive Notes Diaryland

 

Tuesday, Dec. 04, 2012 at 9:49 p.m.


I have been going through a weird withdrawal phase, I don't know what it is or how to explain it. I just feel so under accomplished and useless being back home and job-less. If i was still in Canada I'd probably be happier just very broke. Happier having my friends around me, the city, living life at my own pace.
I wanna know how everyone I care about is doing, I just don't want to talk about my self. I am writing to uni/Canada friends sporadically asking how they are, then once they reply and I know they're fine, I just don't want to reply to them anymore. I have so many unanswered e-mails,I have nothing to say.

It sucks not having friends here, and I really don't have any friends here. Except my brother, and my friend Reem, but she lives in Abu Dhabi. So forget seeing her as often as I would like.
It is now that I realize what a high I get from having a large circle of people around me, and talking to strangers.

This phase doesn't consciously bother me, it is not something I think about all the time, but some days it just hits me hard and I find my self in tears on the floor not know what to do, where to go, or who to talk to.

prev next