index archive Notes Diaryland

 

Wednesday, Jul. 08, 2015 at 10:37 p.m.


I look at my hands and think: wow, my nails have grown so much.

I am not into the whole mani/pedi scene.

This time around I am associating the length of my nails with the last time i saw him. I don't remember the day, nor the date I saw him.

I've been writing about this in my head for a while now, and debating if I even want to write my thoughts down at all... Do I want to remember him? Do I want to remember us? What parts? Should I just let it go without a trace? What did I learn?

Then I remembered why I changed the name of this diary to let's write about love this time
Ever since starting this diary back in 2007 I came to realize that I only write when I am miserable, which isn't a bad thing.. But how about them good times, goddammit!

We met in Jan 2015, right after new years at his high-school 10 year reunion. I happened to go to uni with his friends, and I got invited. I was totally crushing on his other friend, who was way too wasted and awkward to have any sort of conversation with. I wasn't curious about him, but we did do the facebook add thing.

If you want to talk about who did the first move, pretty sure it was me. I genuinely didn't want anything from him.

We bonded on facebook over burgers, he had just made a yummy burger while in Germany, and I told him about my favorite burger joint in Ottawa "The Works." We looked through the online menu and drooled a little.

He said we were having a (tummy)moment when we both agreed that pineapples on pizza/ in a burger is a yes.

Our first conversation went so smoothly. It was magik.

He abruptly asked me what I was wearing, I told him granny undies. Because I was. - he later confessed he asked me that to see how weird/cool I was with being random (Queen of randomness here).

He accepted the fact that I was wearing granny undies with "Oh baby" - if you know me, you know that OH BABY is MY pharse to almost everything in life.
I told him I'd show him, but I am worried he'd cream his pants (cheeky me).
His sense of humor was on point.

He did tell me that he broke up with his gf, and that his landlord was creeping him out with lovey-dovey questions and actions (she turned into an international stalker, that's a different story), he did tell me that he was okay with the arranged marriage that was going to happen with him. In a span of 5 days we spoke about: burgers, marriage, feminism, abortions, beards, body hair, books and soccer.

He was the coolest cat. He was supposed to be back home in the next 2 months. It took him 5 months to come back. I don't remember how things escaladed

prev next