index archive Notes Diaryland

 

Monday, Aug. 17, 2015 at 9:49 p.m.


To the witty young man that I had the pleasure of calling mine for the past year and a half.... I love you.

I love you for your feet that remind me of my grandma's - always clean and soft.

I love you for your hands and their ability to make me squirm.

I love you for your eyes and lashes fit for a camel pageant.

I love you for your wit and ability to make a lot of things sound dirty and sad things happy.

I love you for the freckle on your knuckle, the one behind your ear, the one on your nose, the other near your belly button.

I love you for your thoughtfulness that comes in priceless packages.

I love you for your tenderness and attentiveness.

I love you for your big heart.

I love you for your ability to grow a mean beard.

I love you for your awareness and appreciation for all that's around you.

I love you for how neat and tidy you are.

I love you for how particular you are about your stuff and how things are done.

I love you for the friend you are to me and to the people in your life.

I love you for your ability to analyze and reflect on things in complete silence.

I love you for accepting me as I am, and joining in with some of my crazy.

I did not love your inability to express your self when I (thought I) needed it the most. - you did get better.

I did not love my impatience and inability to accept you as you are.

I did not love your ability to go long without keeping in touch.

I did not love my inability to understand that and not take it personally.

There's not much I did not love. For that I am thankful. I've called you magik, and now I'll call you hope.

With you my heart was full, my body loved, and my soul understood.

For that I am also thankful, and I am ready to move on.

prev next