index archive Notes Diaryland

 

Sunday, Oct. 19, 2014 at 9:20 p.m.


So much as been going on, life is beautiful when it is busy and colorful. A couple of firsts, and some consistent happiness

Let's start from the most recent to the oldest:

1. Something new I did for the first time: I resigned from my first 9-6pm job on Tue Oct 14 2014. It felt alright. They didn't give much a of a reaction. Probably because I've been slacking for the past 5 Months +.
Reflection: I could have seriously owned this job. Heck, it was a one woman (me) army. For some reason I was just not motivated enough to go the extra mile. This could be (a) personality trait from hell that I should change (b) the environment and the fact that we used to get so pumped up for projects and start working on them then they fizzle away with nothing being done because of "management"(c) I didn't find my environment inspiring (d)management had a funny way of managing where they were one day your friend and the other day from hell.

2. I went on my first fully personally-funded trip and it was to Sri Lanka. A country that's not on my list of countries, nor would I have even guessed I would ever end up there.
Reflection: It is a very beautiful country. It really made me wonder why the working class would even leave such a beautiful country to work in a concrete jungle. Everyone seems to be happy, and there seems to be work for everyone. But as a tourist you never really have the full picture anyways. I didn't end up travelling with my real BFF, but an on-off childhood friend I met in 2nd grade. She was a decent travel buddy, but oh boy, if I thought I was an indecisive person, she is a whole different level of indecisiveness.
One thing I did notice about me: I give up on my self way too quickly.

3. This boy keeps getting better and better. I find myself more and more curious these days... I want to know more about his past. What he was like with his ex, how he felt, what she felt like, what she looked like, if she made him laugh more than I do, did they hold hands in public, if he still thinks of her. So much more. I don't want to ask him, because it is all irrelevant. And he always tells me how happy he is with me. He bought me my favourite tea with his tea pot. Two kinds too.

prev next